Q&A – Rickey Boynton

If you’re not in love with Rickey Boynton already, you will be by the time you reach the end of this question & answer. The man is one of the most charming human beings on the planet. Get real intimate with the Soul of Automatic Improv, Rickey Boynton! Seriously, he’s the best. We can’t imagine life with out Rickey Boynton.

Rickey-Urban-Dictionary

Name: Rickey T. Boynton II

Gender: Male

Age: 30

Species: Chocolate

Hometown: Columbus, GA

What’s your nickname?
People like to call me Rickey Badass or Slick Rick. Just don’t call me Ricky Ricardo!

Favorite improv game?
A Silent Scene is my favorite. You have to tell a story and entertain the audience
without saying a single word. (I’m all about physicality.)

What makes you laugh?
People’s facial expressions and reactions. I have a weird sense of humor. For
Example, picture a scene where a person loses their voice but is being chased by a
swarm of bees or a grizzly bear. Just thinking of their facial expression is hysterical!

What’s your theme song?
It Was A Good Day – Ice Cube (Enough Said)

What’s your motto?
If at first you don’t succeed, then skydiving isn’t for you. – Random Card

Who are your influences?
Great storytellers in comedy: Bill Cosby, Richard Pryor, Eddie Murphy, Charlie
Chaplin, Buster Keaton, The Marx Brothers, etc.

Ronnie And Rickey

Describe yourself in 3 words: Studly But Cuddly

Favorite fictional character?
Lo Pan – Big Trouble in Little China

If you were a professional wrestler, what would your ring name be and why?
I would take advantage of my initials (RTB) and call myself Rickey Time Bomb!
The name symbolizes how I perform. Right before a show I’m quiet, but after those
first three steps on stage, I explode!

Rickey Boynton carries a big hammer.

Rickey speaks softly, but carries a big stick… a big comedy stick.

Are you a cat person or a dog person?
Dog person, but cats love me. My thighs remind them of sofa cushions.

If you could play any sitcom character, who would it be and why?
I would play Leonard from The Big Bang Theory just so I could date Kaley Cuoco.
Is that creepy?

What did you want to be when you grew up?
A G.I. Joe! Not so much any more

What’s your dream job now?
I want to build roller coasters that play music while you ride them. Wouldn’t it be
cool if you were at the top of a roller coaster and Daft Punk, Party Rock Anthem, or Don’t
Stop Til’ You Get Enough started playing?

Drug of choice?
Smoked Ribs. Yeah. Stereotypical. But I don’t care!

What do you do when you’re not improvising?
Sleeping and snoring. Just ask Automatic Improv!

Yes, and...

